OKLAHOMA CITY – Comprised of former Governors, former Attorneys General, conservative activists, former congressmen, business leaders, and some of the brightest legal minds in the state, the Mike Hunter for Attorney General campaign released a list of more than 30 prominent Oklahoma leaders as the campaign’s steering committee today.

“I am truly humbled by the breadth and depth of the support on this list,” stated Mike Hunter. “This steering committee covers all parts of the state, represents many of the best and brightest of the business and legal community, and includes many who have devoted their life to public service and making good public policy.”

The steering committee includes the campaign’s honorary co-chairs Governor Frank Keating and Congressman J.C. Watts, as well as campaign Chairman Marc Nuttle, a Norman attorney with an extensive background in national Republican politics, and campaign Treasurer Marshall Snipes, long time conservative activist and successful Oklahoma City businessman.

The impressive span of Hunter’s steering committee is quickly evident in that it includes multiple former statewide elected officials from both major parties.

“Mike Hunter is an exceptional public servant and a superb lawyer who should be supported by all Oklahomans, whether they are Republicans, Democrats, or Independents,” said former Attorney General Mike Turpen.

“I’ve worked closely with Mike Hunter for 20 years and he is a man of absolute integrity. He has an unwavering commitment to Oklahoma and its people. In his year in office, Mike Hunter has already proven he will take on the tough fights and do what is right for Oklahomans,” stated former Governor Frank Keating.

Bob Howard mentioned Hunter’s landmark work regarding the opioid crisis as being critical to the state’s future. “Mike Hunter has recognized that opioid abuse is crippling our state and affecting almost every Oklahoma family. Addressing this epidemic is about doing what is right, even if it is hard. We are fortunate to have an Attorney General who puts Oklahoma first.”

The full steering committee is listed below.

Mike Hunter for Attorney General 2018 Steering Committee

Governor Frank Keating, Honorary Chairman
The Honorable JC Watts, Honorary Chairman
R. Marc Nuttle, Chairman
Marshall Snipes, Treasurer

Governor Bill Anoatubby, Ada
Chief Gary Batton, Durant
The Honorable Dan Boren, Edmond
Mayor GT Bynum, Tulsa
Representative Tim Downing, Purcell
Former Governor Brad Henry, Norman
Former Attorney General Robert Henry, Oklahoma City
Labor Commissioner Melissa McLawhorn Houston, Norman
Former Attorney General Mike Turpen, Oklahoma City
Clay Bennett, Oklahoma City
Denise and John Bode, Washington, D.C.
Bill Cameron, Oklahoma City
Tricia Everest, Oklahoma City
John Groendyke, Enid
Harold Hamm, Oklahoma City
Rhonda Hooper, Oklahoma City
Bob Howard, Oklahoma City
Casey Killblane, Davis
Rusty LaForge, Oklahoma City
Ken Lackey, Tulsa
Ryan Leonard, Oklahoma City
Lee Levinson, Tulsa
Paula Marshall, Tulsa
Bill Mathis, Oklahoma City
Carolyn McLarty, Mutual
Larry Nichols, Oklahoma City
Bill Price, Oklahoma City
David Rainbolt, Oklahoma City
Lynn Windel, Ardmore